Great week! Finishing the mission in Mississauga!

Hey everyone! 

 
I really have no time to write this week, but suffice it to say that I am happy! 
 
We found out this week that we are both staying in Mississauga! There is so much work to do here, and I am super excited to see it go forward! Nothing much else happened this week besides…
 
I broke my finger…I slammed it under a bench seat. And then I sat on it. Bad news bears. But, at least I can feel it now! 🙂 
 
We bused all week. That was such an adventure…kinda. We got lost 6 times and accidentally bused into Toronto. 
 
All of our investigators dropped us. Oh well. They weren’t ready, I guess. 
 
We ran out of food on Sunday night so we made a concoction of brown rice, soy sauce, black beans, a 2 year-old can of vegetable soup, salsa, and salt. It was probably one of the most disgusting things I have ever eaten in my life. 
 
We went on exchanges this week. I went with Sister Stoddard–a fellow Rexburgian. 
 
We saw Elder Perkins, Sister Burton, Elder Holland, and President Eyring in a special broadcast to all of Canada for Stake Conference. That was really neat! 
 
Sister Ormond rolled down a hill and fell into a gigantic mud puddle. 
 
I seriously could not be more happy right now! And I am so grateful that I can be a missionary. And…I’m not even being sarcastic right now! It’s been a week full of laughs, joy, and really hard work. I love being a missionary! 
 
Love, 
Sister Colvin 
Leave a Reply

