A nice, normal missionary week

Dearest family and friends, 

 
This week…nothing *really* eventful happened. Besides…General Conference…but you know…living day Prophets, Seers, and Revelators speaking to the whole world on exactly what God wants us to hear…no big deal, right? 
 
I guess the first item of business is…BUSES! How much fun are they? #sarcasm But anyways, I actually do like them because we get to talk to a lot of people. We just get ourselves into some pretty funny situations. For example, we needed to get off at a certain stop to be home at 9PM. So, I was at the middle of the bus, talking to some punk teenager, and Sister Rogers was more towards the front talking to this very nice Filipino lady. We needed to get off on the Elm Drive Stop….and so…I pulled the lever for the bus to stop. And I start to get off the bus, fully intending on Sister Rogers following me…but she just stayed on the bus and continued  talking to whomever she was talking to. I realized that, and quickly hopped on the bus again. I said her name…”Sister!” “Sister Rogers!” And then feeling super desperate, “Lachelle!”(that is her first name). Her response? She didn’t flinch or even recognize that I was trying to get her attention……..HA! The only way to get her attention was to walk up to her and look her straight in the eyes and say, “Sister. We missed our stop. We need to get off…NOW.” Ha. She felt pretty bad about it, but we got it figured out. We just had to run home…literally. 
 
Navraj continues to make my mouth drop. Literally. We taught her the Word of Wisdom yesterday and she used to have alcohol, coffee, and tea, but due to a surgery she had, the medication she took required her to not touch those things for a year and so she does not have them anymore. You can see how the Lord has been preparing her for this.(paragraph..courtesy of Sister Rogers) I am getting way too lazy with my emails home. I promise to be better! 😉 
 
I loved General Conference! I really learned so much and gained so much inspiration from the messages that were given. Everyone should go and watch it! 
 
Anyways, I love you all! Have a wonderful week! 
 
Love, 
Sister Colvin  
Leave a Reply

