Mission Brain

Dearest family and friends, 

 
Honestly? I’m just trying to come up with something to write this week. This week was so good, i just can’t even remember what happened! I guess my “mission brain” is kicking in this week. 
 
Janet and Norm were confirmed–it was absolutely beautiful! They really have just grasped everything about the gospel.Norm has read the whole Book of Mormon and the Doctrine and Covenants and most of the Teaching of the Prophets manuals ( this is a man that wouldn’t even talk with us 3 months ago). He smoked for 50+ years…and he just gave it all up because he knew that it was true. Absolutely incredible! Janet is Aboriginal and is so sensitive to the Spirit and loves everything about the gospel. Their number one goal is to get to the temple. Seriously…how much cooler does it get than this? Answer: It doesn’t. 
 
Ethan is still strong for baptism this Saturday–and we are so excited! He really does know more than most adults about the gospel, and he is so ready to be baptized! 🙂 
 
We had a neat experience last night. Some members in the ward invited their friends over to have dinner and to have a gospel discussion. Their friends are FIRM Mennonites and told us straight up that they wouldn’t change. Intimidating, eh? The member told them at the beginning that he did not want the spirit of contention in his house, and that we would not bible bash. Period. These people were pretty good, but there were some points where they were quoting the bible…and we couldn’t really respond with anything else but our testimonies. We were there…for a while…and it made me realize a couple of things. 1. This church is so true. It makes perfect logical sense. 2.I really have grown so much in the past year. If you had told me a year ago that I would be teaching the Restoration to 3 people who were devout in their faith and knew more than their preachers…I would have said “HECKA NO”. But, now look? The Lord really has blessed Sister Prescott and me to be able to testify and teach about the gospel. Serious blessings, people. 
 
I’m really looking forward to this next week! We will be having Zone Conference and Zone Training! I’m sure that I will learn some stuff! 🙂 
 
I’m so grateful for you all! I hope that you have a wonderful day. 🙂 
 
Love, 
Sister Colvin 
Leave a Reply

