Blonde moments!

Dearest Family, Friends, and people that I am sure are wonderful,
 
Funny/Interesting/Strange Stories of the week: So…my natural hair color really showed itself this week as I said many blonde comments and did some really silly things. For example, there is a recent convert that likes to meet at cafes. We went to this pretty nice, chill, cafe and ordered a late breakfast. No big deal, right? Except…when the waiter asked me how I liked my eggs I looked at him and said…”Not runny. Preferably cooked.” I wasn’t even trying to be a smart-aleck or anything like that. He looked at me strangely and said…”So…scrambled…?” And I said…”Sure, why not?”  Yea. It was a little embarrassing.
 
Other than my perpetual, doomed, blonde moments, this week has been really rewarding. I know that I have definitely seen the Lord’s hand with this work in this area. We have some wonderful investigators that are some of my favorite people in this world! Dee and her daughter Avery (remind me of Aunt Angie and Brittany Kashow), Kcoasst (grass-eating guy), Joseph (quirky Croatian), Mohammed (loving father who is from Sudan), Farman (we’re teaching him English…he’s from Iran) and some others that I don’t even know how on earth to describe. 🙂 They are all teaching me valuable life lessons that I will take with me for the rest of my life. I can’t wait for you all to meet them someday!
 
Questions!
 
1.  How are you preparing for General Conference?  
 
I AM SO EXCITED. Seriously, it’s like Christmas and birthdays combined for missionaries! But, I wrote down some things that I am struggling with/questions that I have, and I have been praying that they will be answered as we listen to the Prophet and Apostles speak. I almost always receive the answers I need when I follow this process. I would encourage you all to do the same!     2.  How have you felt the hand of the Lord in your life this week?  
 
I have felt the hand of the Lord in my life in many instances this week. Mostly in the day-to-day conversations and the beautiful weather! 
 
Anyways, I love you all, and I hope that you are doing well! Be happy! Smile! Life is good. 
 
Love always, 
Sister Colvin  
Leave a Reply

