Transfer!

Dearest family, friends, and people I hope to meet someday,
 
I am very sorry, but I do not have hardly any time today. I have to go pack and go say goodbye to people. 😦
 
Transfers have happened. I am leaving Simcoe and my wonderful companion, Sister Taylor. I have been assigned to Kitchener/Waterloo East. This is about an hour and some away. I am very excited for this new chapter in my “mission life”. I know that this is where I am supposed to be going. I know that the Lord wants me to be in this area for specific people and for specific experiences.. My new companion is Sister Mitchell. I don’t know her very well, but she did come out to the mission at the same time as me. At least, I think so. There are SO many sisters now, it’s hard to keep track of all of them. 🙂
 
Simcoe has taught me so many valuable things that I will cherish for the rest of my life. I learned how to be a missionary here. I learned how to love ALL people here. I am so honored to have been trusted with this special area. I know that I have learned what I needed to, and it is time to move on–no matter how heartbreaking it is. I have grown to LOVE this area. The people. The branch. The work. The apartment. My companions. Everything. There have been challenging times (such is missionary work)…but I have been molded and shaped into something that I thought I could never be. A disciple of Jesus Christ. I know that there is so much more for me to learn, and I cannot wait to have those challenges and trials! I want to learn as much as I can! And I know that when I have faith, that things are going to work out.
 
For now, that is all that I have. Next week will be an exciting email full of wonderful stories and the Spirit! I love you all and please be safe!
 
Love always,
Sister Colvin
 
Leave a Reply

