Good things to come…

Dearest family,friends, and people who should send me letters (haha),
 
Good morning from the bounteous land of Simcoe! Simcoe is still as wonderful as ever. Things have cooled down quite a bit (which is sweet relief) and we don’t sweat *as much* as we have the past couple of weeks. We’ve also staved off our bikes a little bit (I gotta be firm…don’t I?) and so things are going better in that aspect. 🙂 This week has probably been the most intense week of my mission. With getting  sick,  and struggling to find people to teach, this week has really taught me a lot about perseverance and blessings.
 
So, yes. You heard correctly. I got sick. Again. Not cool. This time it was a pukey, achy, “I’m going to faint” type of sickness. But, as I was lying there during our lunch hour, I thought, “I HATE SATAN. SATAN STINKS. I HATE HIM. Watch me, Satan. I’ll do what I want to.”. We then went tracting. And found new investigators. Which was something that we were struggling with this week. We were SO blessed to have found these people. The Lord legitimately watches over his servants and protects them and strengthens them when they are down.
 
Our investigators are doing really well, and I am so grateful for the trust that the Lord has given me by keeping me here in Simcoe! I have a feeling that I will still be here next transfer, which I sincerely hope happens. Simcoe is a WONDERFULLY challenging area, that I am so blessed to be a part of. I love being a missionary. Breanna was confirmed this Sunday, and I am so happy for her. She is a wonderful daughter of God with divine potential! I am SO grateful to have been some part in helping her come to Christ. I LOVEBEING A MISSIONARY.
 
Anyways, I didn’t get any questions this week, so that kind of shuts off my email pretty quickly.
 
My spiritual thought for the week? Go watch the Mormon Message “Good Things To Come” by Jeffrey R. Holland. It is beautiful! And I LOVE IT. It has really strengthened me this transfer and helped me come closer to reaching out to my Heavenly Father. It is wonderful. And then…everyone email me and tell me what you thought about it. 🙂
 
I love you all so much, and I hope that you have a wonderful week!
 
Sister Colvin
 
Leave a Reply

