No transfer!

My dearest friends, family, and wonderful people,
 
The Family History Center Director slept in today (which was a test of my patience), and so we are at the Public Library. They give you half an hour. It is going to be crazy; especially because I have to write President Scott as well. Here we go…
 
Anyways, NOTHING changed in Simcoe! Sister Wester and I are still in the Promised Land. We were really surprised because the AP’s even asked us to be in early on Sunday night, because there were so many transfer calls. We were fully expecting to get a call. Well, we didn’t.  And now we have at least 6 more weeks in Simcoe! The Lord must really need us here. I can’t wait to see what he has in store for this area. I am worried about progressing. I feel as if I have gotten comfortable, and I don’t like that. I am really going to work on pressing forward with faith and continually trying to become better!
 
We had a really hard time in Simcoe last week. We only taught 3 lessons the entire week! We had many, many lessons set-up, but all of them fell through. So frustrating! And a little bit depressing. 😦 We didn’t reach any of our goals, but we have already made huge strides in doing better this week. Tracting is good for the soul, eh? We dropped 11 investigators in this past 2 weeks. That was so hard for me. I hate getting to know these people, realizing their amazing potential, and then having to drop them because they won’t commit. I guess this is a part of missionary work that I wasn’t prepared for. Anyways, not much to update you on that front. We have been doing a lot of street contacting. One day we talked to over 50 people! Cool, eh? Would you all pray for the Lord to send blessings and miracles to Simcoe? We know that if we have enough faith, that it will happen. 
 
AGH! I’m almost out of time, this is really not cool. I don’t have time to answer your questions. I am sorry that it is so rushed and not a very good email. Next week, I promise that it will be choke-full of spirituality and happy things! Yea!
 
I love you all, and I love this work! Please know that I am doing well and that I pray for you all everyday!
 
Much love from frigid Canada,
Sister Colvin
 
Leave a Reply

